Extra! Extra! Read all about it!

Alright folks, check this out! We’re in print, in the Frederick Gazette. The article (by Courtney Pomeroy) came out on their website first, as they are a weekly. You can read it here. If you like the article, let Courtney know. Her email address is on the page at the end of the story.

Here’s my favorite part:

“I’m very proud of him,” Mary Mahoney said. “He’s very, very proud to have served [his country] and wanting to do something for vets has always been a part of who he is.”

It’s her support and faith that really pulls me through.

I pulled the picture below from the article. It is by Bill Ryan, a dedicated professional who kept at it until he had the shot just right. Unfortunately, he couldn’t use a creative angle to make the belly look any smaller, but I don’t think anyone could have. 😉 Karlos looks pretty good though. I nominate him for poster boy.

The picture was taken around mile 35, right by Baugher’s Farm and Orchard.

Please read the article and if you’re a Frederick County friend, save a copy for me when it comes out in print.

Semper Fi,

Terry

Photo by Bill Ryan, Gazette.Net Terry and Karlos

3 Comments

Filed under Frederick Gazette, Karlos, Marine

3 responses to “Extra! Extra! Read all about it!

  1. MaidenAuntie BOUDICCA

    “Walk on the left, facing traffic!!” I love it!!

  2. Absolutely! Safety first, even if walking into traffic seems counterintuitive, I follow that rule religiously when I’m on a busy road, particularly with Karlos

  3. Pingback: Planning the next one, even though I haven’t told you about the last one… | ELMFund

Leave a Reply

