Our first challenge donation

We have recieved a $100 challenge donation from a close friend of mine. He likes what we’re doing, and asked me how many people I have subscribed to the blog.

One. One person gets email updates. It is my fault, really, because I don’t know enough about the WordPress engine, and I have been pretty busy with work and haven’t had the time to do more than post updates (besides all the hiking and family time).

So, I finally figured out the subscription widget and now it should show up on the right side of your screen.

Here is the challenge: I have until Sunday, through the end of the next hike on Friday and my recovery time before it’s back to work.

I get .50 for every person who subscribes to the blog and .50 for everyone who likes the Facebook page. They sort of go hand in hand.

I don’t post more than once a day or so here, and the only times I do more over on FB is when I’m out hiking.

Please tell a friend about us; we have an exciting week planned, and just for following us, they can help us raise money. This guy is a real stickler, too, so please tell as many people as possible.

Semper Fi,

Terry

PS – While you’re at it, check out Ryan Sykes’ blog HERE. He’s a Sentinel recovering from a Traumatic Brain Injury. He’s not letting that slow him down, as you’ll see by his recovery diary.

Leave a comment

Filed under Sentinels of Freedom

Leave a Reply

